Skip to content

Church with no eye makeup… Oh no…

February 1, 2009

A few weeks back I talked about the great amount of sickness in our house.  And everyone (including you, my cyber audience) was thankful that it passed.  Except it left a little reminder.  I have periorbital cellutitis.  I’m not sure if I spelled that right.  It’s like pink eye on steriods.  A stye gone very very wrong.  A yucky ugly red swelling around my eye.  It should look lovely today in church.  To which we ARE going since we have missed the last two weeks due to the great plague that attacked our house.  Please pray for me as I will be attending church without mascara and eyeliner.  Oh, and that I can get a Dr.’s appointment on Monday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2009 9:52 am

    I’m sure you’ll be fine. Take a deep breath. The world will not end if you go to church without makeup. I took a challenge and went to work, church, everywhere, without makeup for a whole week. And you know what, no one commented, if they even noticed. I still wear only very minimal make up after that. It was a good experience.
    Good luck with getting an appointment on Monday. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

