Skip to content

Laundry Day… Again…

February 3, 2009

I feel a sense of deja vu coming on strong.  Didn’t I just do the laundry a  few days ago?  Surely, I didn’t dream it.  I mean- what would that say about my life if I’m dreaming about doing the laundry?!?  And is that all I really have to blog about?!?  The answer is yes..  So sad for you… 

Anywhoo- we are all about sorting the colors and doing that laundry…  Would you like to know why?  Because I am going on a cruise!  In a mere four days, darling  hubby and I will stroll on board the love boat…  Okay, it’s not really the love boat, but I am a child of the 80’s and that theme song has so been running through my head for the past week.  And the best part?  There will be NO laundry for 7 whole days!!!  Can you believe it?  Oh the excitement is all going to my head…  So tonight, we do laundry.  And tomorrow, we pack.  And on Thursday, oh blessed day, we will pile into the car and drive to my parents house and deliver our children for them to spoil rotten for the next week.  Because on Saturday, I will be walking up the boarding pier and looking for a little drinkypoo that has an umbrella in it.  Oh yes I will.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 12, 2009 12:07 am

    Have fun on the LOVE BOAT! How exciting! We missed you Tuesday morning, but for some strange reason, I really don’t think you were missing us… 🙂

Leave a Reply

