Skip to content

Have you missed me?

March 4, 2009

I don’t know what’s been happening in my life.  It’s so unorganized, I can’t seem to remember or find evidence of what I did yesterday, much less the day before.   Sigh.  Ever had one of THOSE weeks where all you do is run from one disaster to another?  My son has decided he doesn’t need to nap.  At 18 months.  And my daughter has been getting up at 4 am.  And of course, she doesn’t nap.  So- hello Miss Cranky and Mr. Cranky.  So Mama Cranky has moved in to stay.  Aren’t you jealous of my fantastic and highly glamorous life?  And of course, my reality TV addiction has kicked into overdrive and I’m staying up ridiculously late to see the “Next Big Shocking Twist.”  I don’t watch TV when the kids are up, but they have been going to sleep around 7ish with all the no napping.  So I turn on the TV to keep me company while I do housework.  Okay, I turn on the TV, sit my behind down on the couch and pretend I’ve already done the housework.  What is wrong with me?  I know I will have no sleep with miscellaneous no children napping, mountain sized pile of laundry, and dust bunnies the size of small ponies.  I have even been too tired to read blogs.  (Gasp in disbelief if you must…)  But today, all that will be different…  No, really…  I promise not to watch TV tonight…  Besides, I don’t think anything good is on…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

