Skip to content

Update…

March 17, 2009

I wish I could say the chickens have kept me busy, but anyone with chickens would smell that lie a mile off.  I have just been LAZY.  Yes, all caps.  Too lazy to do more than the minimum for the last week.  I have floated through the days doing as little as possible.  I could tell you that I just didn’t want my parts to wear out or something like that, but I don’t think that’s it.  I think I am just tired of the same old same old.  Well, it’s time to suck it up and move on…

Alrighty then…  We started our garden a few weeks ago.  This weekend we will add in the tomatos, cucumbers, and green beans.  I’m a little late on the green beans, but we will just have to hope for the best.  Honey is almost done with the chicken house and I hope we will be moving those little chatterers our of the house soon.  They are getting to that not so cute and starting to smell stage.  It’s not a bad smell, just very earthy and animaly.  I can’t describe it any better than that…  See why I haven’t written sooner?

Okay- my spiritual life is not what it should be right now, and that is what is truly bugging me.  I haven’t had time for a quietness with God in I don’t know how long.  And my prayers have become one liners.  You know the kind- “Lord, give me strength”  kind of things.  I know this time with small children demanding every second of every day will pass soon and I should enjoy it while it lasts, but sometimes, I miss going to work and having a LIFE.   Not just being the mommy, maid, chef, primary boo boo kisser.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love my kids and (mostly) I love this time of our lives.  It’s just sometimes…  Well, my selfishness takes hold and I want something more, different, fun.  Forgive the rant.  I’ll get right back to that “sucking it up and moving on” thing I said earlier.

All that aside, I have been busy with small tasks.  In an effort to avoiding spilling all my yuckiness inside all over this blog, I have started two other blogs with more specific purposes in mind.  One is for my recipes so that they will be all in one place and easier to search by main ingrediet.  The link is on the right side over there.  And the other blog is for my craft projects.  I have taken up crochet again.  At night, my son does not drift off to sleep on his own.  He likes to have someone sitting there where he can see them.  So I crochet.  Don’t ask how I do it in the dark.  I should be praying (see above senseless rant) but I am trying to finish a baby blanket for my cousin (oh, how she rationalizes).  Anywhoo- the other blog is to document my WIPS (Works in progress) and anything I may actually finish.  The link to that is also to the right for anyone interested… 

I hope I still have some readers.  I do enjoy the comments I get.  Remember the whole living on 50 acres trapped living with 2 small children and little adult interaction…  You’re all I have…  No pressure. 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

