Skip to content

And the day goes on…

July 1, 2009

Well, we are thinking about getting rid of the hay field and starting an olive orchard.  Thinking being the operative word.  And it’s funny how, when WE decide to try something new, I have to do all the work.  Honey tells me, “You need to call about…”  And “Have you checked into how much ____ will costs?”  Like I have NOTHING else going on in my life and can become his secretary at a moments notice.  SIGH.  I love that man, but honestly.  So, today is all about trying to find out what kind of soil and water we have.  So far, I have:

Soil:  Brown

Water: Wet

Somehow, I don’t think that’s gonna cut it.  Ah well.  It’s time to get ready to go to the library.  They are having a program for the kiddos.  I’m not missing that just to play with dirt and water. 

Hope you have a lovely day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

