Skip to content

Because my husband put me on a budget…

September 5, 2009

Why “budget” isn’t a four letter word, I’ll never understand.  I understand the need for proper fiscal spending and all that, but I sure do hate being constrained in ANYTHING!  Honestly, you tell me no and it’s like waving a red flag in my face.  I charge without thought.  Why yes, it is hard to be me.  Glad you noticed. 

Anywhoo- because my husband put us on a budget (yes- it is an US thing, but I still feel persecuted), I have been making box lunches for my kiddos to eat after I pick up Sweet Pea from PK at 11:30.  (I hope McDonald’s manages to survive without our patronage)

Here’s a picture of what their lunches look like:

You may or may not remember this post about Bento Boxes.  The above shows I’m not just all talk.  Although I never did make one for my husband.  So I’m maybe only partly talk?  Like 50%?  I think I can live with that. 

Have a lovely day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    September 5, 2009 9:11 pm

    Cool Bento Boxes!!!

Leave a Reply

