Skip to content

Welcome to flu season!

October 2, 2009

Since it’s fall, I figured it was a good time to break out the hand sanitizer gifts.  Here’s the one I made for Sweet Pea’s teacher:

Jumbo Sized Hand Sanitizer

I got the idea from this blog.

It’s amazing what a printer, glue and ribbon can do.  If I was still teaching, I would so love this gift.  I let Sweet Pea Pick the ribbon and paper colors.  I even let her stick stuff on.  It makes her happy.  We will be taking it to school on Tuesday.  What’s the occasion?  Well, it’s fall (aka FLU season) and I thought maybe her teacher would share with the class.  I always did.

 

In other news, the chickens are laying up a storm.  We have 5 dozen eggs in the fridge.  I’m thinking about leaving them on people’s front porch, ringing the doorbell and running.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

