Skip to content

Obsession

March 29, 2010

I have a new obsession…  I have discovered a new (to me) blog full of crochet yumminess.  And it has inspired me to move outside my normal comfort zone of color and try something new.  I have decided to try my hand at a new blanket.  Because I have nothing else that I want that I need to do.  It’s okay to let laundry hibernate, right?  It will still be there tomorrow.  And the next day.  And it’s almost warm enough for the kids to roam around naked and free anyway, right?  And warmer weather means cereal for dinner so we don’t have to turn the oven on- are you with me?  Anyhow- I have started a new blanket.  Now, I can only afford super cheap yarn that is sold at Wal Mart and so I’ve decided to make this a picnic blanket.  Because super cheap yarn is also super indestructible, washable, and hardy.  It will survive at least as long as the cockroaches should the world end.  Unless there’s fire.  Because acrylic melts.  I think I’ve lost my topic… And yes, it’s like this in my brain all day.   Rereading…  Okay- New blanket.  Here’s the link to the blanket I’m making.  And, because I love you all- here’s a picture of how far I’ve gotten.
Picnic Blanket

If you don’t know how to crochet and want to learn- I would highly recommend using Attic 24 and Youtube to learn.  I would be glad to teach anyone willing to come to my house.  As long as you pretend that it’s clean.  It’s a small deception and I will love you forever for it.  If you already know how to crochet and have not done so in awhile- pick up your hook again!  There are soooo many free patterns out there.  I would recommend joining Ravelry.  It’s free and they have tons of pattens and pictures and advice.  It’s almost like having friends…

In other news- Anyone know if Febreezing a dog is okay?  I’m only asking because ours has discovered a skunk.  I don’t think it was a direct hit- the smell isn’t that strong.  And I am so not bathing the dog.  I have my hands full trying to bath the children every day…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

