Skip to content

What have I done?

April 15, 2010

I love my baby girl.  More than life itself.  But what was I thinking?

I have until Saturday to turn this:

Into this:

Oh, sweet Jesus, if you would like to return before Saturday- that would be A-okay with me…  Amen.

This fancy cake came from this website called “Coolest Birthday Cakes”.  I was just looking.  Trying to get ideas for an easy princess cake for my girl.   EASY.  And Sweet Pea snuck up behind me.  “Ohhhhh mommmaa!  I want a cake like that!”  I should know better.  And of course I said, “Whatever you want, sweetheart.”  Because, earlier,  I had been looking at all the baby pictures of my little girl and on Monday, she will be FIVE YEARS OLD. Where did my baby go?  I love the big girl she is, but where is my precious little baby girl?  I would have given her the moon and the stars if she had asked for them.  I’m just so glad she didn’t ask for a pony…  I don’t know how I would explain that to her daddy…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 9:03 pm

    I don’t doubt that you will get this done beautifully! Ya – we moms have to be sneaky sometimes, don’t we? 🙂 Hope y’all are doing well. I can’t believe she’ll be 5!!!

Leave a Reply

