Skip to content

Monthly Update…

August 17, 2010

That’s right.  It’s been a month.  I have been incredibly not busy.  Doing a whole lot of nothing.

My son is well on his way (I hope) to having mastered the fine of art of using the potty.  He calls it “making bubbles”.  The best part of that is NOT BUYING DIAPERS.  Seriously, 60 bucks a month!!!  Do you know what I could do with an extra $60 every month?  Oh the possibilities…

In crochet news~ It’s too hot to do anything that is heavy and large and sits on  your lap like a 400 lb. lap dog.  So, here’s what I’ve been working on:

One day it will grow up and become a baby blanket.  Maybe.  If I’m very lucky.  And NOT for me, thankyouverymuch…

And then, I’ve done a few of these:

For baby gifts. Because people DO keep on having them…

Sweet Pea will be starting school in a week.  I can’t believe that.  I’m excited for her.  And yet, I’m very sad that she won’t be with me all day.  Someone else will have the care of her for 8 hours Monday-Friday.  And Little Buddy will be starting MDO on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  From 9:00-2:00.  I will go from being CONSTANTLY surrounded to being by myself.  Granted, I’ve looked forward to the day that I can enter a bathroom without someone interrupting me, tugging on me, needing me.  But still…  All that peace and quiet is going to take some getting used to.  Maybe I’ll find the mind that I lost since having kids…  That would be nice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

